Lagos, Nigeria
info@ezefidelity.com

Slack: How to Delete a Workspace – Technipages


Every project and company will eventually come to an end. At this point, you can choose to leave services like websites running for posterity reasons. Alternatively, you can delete services such as your website or your Slack workspace.

Deleting service is obviously more painful as you will lose access to any data that hasn’t been backed up. On the flip side, if the service was paid, you won’t have to pay for it anymore.

How to Erase a Workspace on Slack

If you decide to do it, deleting your Slack workspace is pretty simple. To do so, you need to go into the workspace settings. To get there, you first need to click on the workspace name in the top-right corner.

Next, in the dropdown menu, select “Settings & administration,” then “Workspace settings” to open the workspace settings in a new tab.

To get to the workspace settings, click on the workspace name in the sidebar, then select “Settings & administration” and “Workspace settings.”

In the default “Settings” tab, scroll to the bottom of the page, then click on “Delete workspace” in the “Delete workspace” section.

Scroll to the bottom of the workspace settings and click on the button labeled “Delete workspace.”

Tip: There are several warnings at the start of this screen and on the previous one. They suggest actions such as exporting your data and changing your URL before you delete the workspace. You should read and consider these warnings and suggestions. You will not be able to undo the deletion of your workspace.

To be able to delete your workspace, you first need to tick the checkbox labeled “I understand that all of my workspace’s messages and files will be deleted.” Next, you need to enter your password, then click “Yes, delete my workspace.”

Tick the checkbox labeled “I understand that all of my workspace’s messages and files will be deleted,” then enter your password and click “Yes, delete my workspace.”

Conclusion

If you don’t want to use your Slack workspace anymore, it may be a good idea to delete it. By following the steps in this guide, you can delete your Slack workspace.



This post was written by Mel Hawthorne and was first posted to Technipages



Do you find this article helpful? Your Friend might too. So, please Share it with them using the Share button above.
Will you like to get notified when I post new updates? Then Follow me on any of my social media handles: Google News, Telegram, WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest.
You can also drop your email address below if you wish to be notified by mail.


Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: