Lagos, Nigeria
info@ezefidelity.com

Dropbox: How to Disable Emails Informing You That You’ve Deleted a Large Number of Files – Technipages


You can store a pretty large amount of data in your Dropbox account. This is both in terms of total file size and the sheer number of files uploaded. Generally, most people use their cloud storage for long-term data backup. This is the ideal use case for cloud storage. Many people’s internet is too slow to quickly open files larger than a simple word document.

You may occasionally want to delete a small number of files from your cloud storage. Bulk deleting large numbers of files, however, is a much rarer occurrence. While you may legitimately want to perform large-scale deletions, they can also be a strong indicator of suspicious activity.

When you delete a large number of files from your Dropbox in a short time period, Dropbox will send you an email. The email is just a notification that a large number of files have been deleted from your account. It’s intended to make sure that you really did want to delete a large number of files and that it’s not the result of an accident or a hacker gaining access to your account.

This sort of warning email will never be necessary for most people, but it can be a nice safety net. If you tend to use your Dropbox account to temporarily store then delete lots of files, you may end up getting this notification email a lot. Obviously, receiving this email regularly when it’s something you’re very aware of can get annoying. Thankfully, if you don’t want to receive the notification email, you can disable it in your notification settings.

How to Disable the Emails Informing You That You’ve Deleted a Large Number of Files

The first step is to sign in to the Dropbox website. Once you’ve done so, click on your profile icon in the top-right corner, then click on “Settings.”  Next, switch to the “Notifications” tab and then untick the checkbox labeled “I delete a large number of files.”

Untick the checkbox in the notification settings, labeled “I delete a large number of files.”

Most people will appreciate a warning email notifying them that many files have been deleted from their Dropbox account. If you get these regularly because of how you use Dropbox, however, they may get annoying. By following the steps in this guide, you can disable the email notification about the large-scale deletion of files from your Dropbox.



This post was written by Mel Hawthorne and was first posted to Technipages



Do you find this article helpful? Your Friend might too. So, please Share it with them using the Share button above.
Will you like to get notified when I post new updates? Then Follow me on any of my social media handles: Google News, Telegram, WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest.
You can also drop your email address below if you wish to be notified by mail.


Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: