Lagos, Nigeria
info@ezefidelity.com

Dropbox: How to Delete Your Dropbox Account – Technipages


No matter how much you use any account, at some point, you may decide to close it. There are plenty of reasons you could choose to do so. Maybe the account was too expensive, maybe you don’t need the service anymore, or maybe you found a better competing product.

While you could choose to just abandon your account and not use the service anymore, you’re likely to still get occasional emails. The company will also still have all of your information. If you really want to leave and are sure that you never want to come back, deleting your account is the best option.

Tip: Before you delete your Dropbox account, make sure that you create a local backup of any files stored in the cloud that you want to keep. Depending on your internet speed and the amount of data you have to save, this process could take some time. It could also require you to purchase one or more extra hard drives if you don’t have enough storage space.

How to Delete Your Dropbox Account

To delete your Dropbox account, you need to go into your account settings. To do so, first sign in to the Dropbox website. Once you’re signed in, click on your profile icon in the top-right corner and click “Settings.”

In the default “General” settings tab, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Delete account” in the “Delete my Dropbox” setting entry.

Click “Delete account” in the “Delete my Dropbox” setting entry at the bottom of the default “General” settings tab.

On the delete account page, you first need to enter your password to confirm that you are the account’s legitimate owner. Next, select the reason you want to leave from the dropdown box. If you want, you can provide a written explanation of why you want to close your account. Once you’re happy with what you’ve written, click “Delete permanently” to delete your account.

Tip: If you’re on a paid subscription, you’ll need to cancel your subscription first to be able to delete your account.

Enter your password, the reason you want to leave, an optional explanation, and then click “Delete permanently” to delete your account.

If you don’t want to use a service anymore, it’s best to delete your account rather than to just abandon it. By following the guide’s steps, you can delete your Dropbox account if you no longer want it.



This post was written by Mel Hawthorne and was first posted to Technipages



Do you find this article helpful? Your Friend might too. So, please Share it with them using the Share button above.
Will you like to get notified when I post new updates? Then Follow me on any of my social media handles: Google News, Telegram, WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest.
You can also drop your email address below if you wish to be notified by mail.


Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: