Lagos, Nigeria
info@ezefidelity.com

Dropbox: How to Clear Your Manually Added Contacts – Technipages


Over time you may find that your contact list in any communication app can get bloated. One of the things you can do to help make it easier to navigate is to clear some of your contacts. Dropbox separates your contacts into two categories. You can choose between “manually added” and “automatically added.”

Manually added contacts are contacts that:

  • You shared a file or folder with
  • Shared a file or folder with you
  • You tagged in a Paper doc
  • Tagged you in a Paper doc
  • You invited to Dropbox
  • Invited you to Dropbox

Automatically added contacts are contacts that are:

  • Added to a group you are part of
  • A member of a group you join
  • Added to a Dropbox Business team you are a part of
  • Part of a Dropbox Business team you join

The list of automatically added contacts consists of people that are actively in shared groups with you. You are highly likely to continue to need to interact with these users regularly. The manually added contacts, however, are much less likely to be in regular contact with you.

How to Clear Your Manually Added Contacts

You can choose to clear your whole list of manually added contacts in your account settings. To do so, first sign in to the Dropbox website. Once you’re signed in, you need to click on your profile icon in the top-right corner and then click “Settings.”

In the default “General” settings tab, scroll down to the sixth option in the “Preferences” section, labeled “Manually added contacts.” You can click the “i” icon to see the number of manually added contacts you have. To delete them, click “Clear” on the right-hand side.

Click “Clear” in the “Manually added contacts” setting of the default “General” settings tab.

To confirm that you want to clear your manually added contacts, click “Clear” in the confirmation popup.

Click “Clear” in the confirmation popup.

If you’ve got too many old contacts filling up your contacts list in Dropbox, you may want to clear them out. By following the steps in this guide, you can clear the list of your manually added contacts.



This post was written by Mel Hawthorne and was first posted to Technipages



Do you find this article helpful? Your Friend might too. So, please Share it with them using the Share button above.
Will you like to get notified when I post new updates? Then Follow me on any of my social media handles: Google News, Telegram, WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest.
You can also drop your email address below if you wish to be notified by mail.


Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: